Words can change your life. www.myafibheart.com

POWERFUL WORDS

You know words are powerful. Spoken words, written words even words inside your head. Sometimes we forget it. Sometimes we think it’s only sounds coming out of our mouth. But it’s not. It’s all little creations coming out of our minds!

“If you realized how powerful your thoughts are, you would never think a negative thought. Peace Pilgrim” ― Caroline Leaf, Switch On Your Brain: The Key to Peak Happiness, Thinking, and Health

Thoughts like “I cannot” and “I can” are created in the same factory called your mind. We have all the tools to make either one them. For a few years, I recited to myself “I cannot ride the Cape Town Cycle Tour, it’s too difficult” I did not even entertain the thought of doing it.

This went on until my thoughts and words began to change. Maybe I can do it? I started using other thoughts and words. Now it was “how do people prepare for this race/tour?” and “It just may be possible for me to do it”

“Frame your world with your words.” ― Caroline Leaf, Who Switched Off My Brain?

--

--

Janco Vorster-My Afib Heart

www.myafibheart.com Blogger, Tetralogy of Fallot(TOF), AFIB(Atrial fibrillation) and panic! survivor. Weight & Body tracker notebook https://amzn.to/3hVGCUd